December Calendar

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, November 27 - Food and Cooking Demos, 12-2pm, MLK Student Union
Tuesday, November 27 -  Food and Cooking Demos, 3-5pm, RSF
Tuesday, November 27 - LGBTQTalk, 4-6pm, 150 Chavez
Wednesday, November 28 - Drop-in Nutrition Education, 2:30-4:30pm, Tang 2280
Thursday, November 29 - LGBTQTalk, 10:30am-12pm, 150 Chavez
Friday, November 30 - Free Rapid HIV Testing (plus SHEP Sexpert Education Clinic), 4-7pm, RSF (special location change)
Saturday, December 1 - World Aids Day
Sunday, December 2 - Saturday, December 8 - National Influenza Vaccination Week (get your flu shot on 12/5 at Tang if you haven’t already)!

Monday, December 3 - RRR week begins (December 3-7)
Monday, December 3 - Suicide Prevention Training for Faculty/Staff, 12:10-1:30pm, Tang Section Club
Tuesday, December 4 - Food and Cooking Demos, 12-2pm, MLK Student Union
Tuesday, December 4 -  Food and Cooking Demos, 3-5pm, RSF
Tuesday, December 4 - LGBTQTalk, 4-6pm, 150 Chavez

Tuesday, December 4 - Pet Hugs, 12-1pm, Moffitt Library
Wednesday, December 5 - Drop-in Nutrition Education, 2:30-4:30pm, Tang 2280
Wednesday, December 5 - Flu shot clinic, 10am-5pm, Tang Center (no appointment needed, open to the community)
Thursday, December 6 - Blood Drive, 11am-6pm, MLK Student Union (East Pauley Ballroom) & Bloodmobile at Bancroft and College
Thursday, December 6 - Nutritious Winter Comfort Foods, 3:30-5pm, University Village (for UV residents only)
Thursday, December 6 - LGBTQTalk, 10:30am-12pm, 150 Chavez
Friday, December 7 - Last day of instruction!
Friday, December 7 - SHEP Sexpert Education Clinic, 12-3, Tang Health Promotion
Saturday, December 8 - Last Saturday Urgent Care is open for the semester
Sunday, December 9 - Last Sunday Urgent Care is open for the semester

Monday, December 10 - Finals week begins (December 10-14)
Tuesday, December 11 - LGBTQTalk 4-6pm, 150 Chavez
Wednesday, December 12 - Drop-in Nutrition Education, 2:30-4:30pm, Tang 2280
Thursday, December 13 - LGBTQTalk, 10:30am-12pm, 150 Chavez
Friday, December 14 - Fall semester ends. Congratulations December grads!
Saturday, December 15 & Sunday, December 16 - UHS CLOSED. See after-hours assistance

Monday, December 17 - Friday, December 21 - LIMITED SERVICE. See the hours page for more information.

Saturday, December 22 - Tuesday, January 1 - UHS CLOSED. See after-hours assistance. Happy New Year! Don't forget:

  • The last day to use Fall 2018 SHIP is Monday, December 31
  • Spring 2019 SHIP begins Tuesday, January 1
  • The Spring 2019 SHIP waiver deadline is Tuesday, January 1

Wednesday, January 2 - Friday, January 4 - LIMITED SERVICE. See the hours page for more information.
Wednesday, January 2 - Drop-in Nutrition Education, 2:30-4:30pm, Tang 2280
Thursday, January 3 - LGBTQTalk, 10:30am-12pm, 150 Chavez
Saturday, January 5 & Sunday, January 6 - UHS CLOSED. See after-hours assistance